kaleidoscope

It’s one of those crisp nights and I wish that I were looking at the stars with my husband. My road trip is a blast but this is where we met years ago and I was broken and he never stopped loving me and I miss him. I remember listening to jazz music while he showed me the stars. Nerds are so hot. This time of year always makes me want to be closer to him. But I’ve got to do this. I have to go to the places that defined me and say goodbye so I can totally move forward in Houston. This trip is supposed to end with my grandmother’s official funeral that hasn’t happened yet. I brought her head scarves with me so I can feel close to her. I don’t know why but I somehow thought that I’d move back home one day. God had other plans for me. It’s been so long since I’ve seen a mountain change from pale green to bursting shades of goldens, yellows, oranges and reds. It’s the year’s last smile and I’m here to smile with it. Texas is in a drought this fall but I’ll be damned if I will be.

There’s something about the wind on my face, my hair blowing long and wild, crazy printed outfits, hands on the steering wheel, music blaring and singing along to the soundtrack of my life without a care in the world. I love not knowing what is going to happen next. There really is no place like roam but I do miss my partner in crime. I’ll have new pics up soon because I’m already with the most amazing Oklahomies I know.

Until then, here’s some pics of my doggies that I also miss! And my mother in law is taking care of Roxy (the third dog) who had to get her second ACL surgery. Please keep us all in your positive thoughts!!! I look forward to posting photos and tips on this trip.

Both photos taken with Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 lens. My go to lens. So in love. These photos were shot wide open, which means that they were shot with the maximum aperture of 1.4. Basically, the lower the number on the lens by the f/ means that you can use a faster shutter speed and shoot in lower light. A 50mm lens is a fixed lens, meaning that it doesn’t zoom. A lens that just has one number is a fixed lens. I love fixed lenses because they are simpler and they make you do the legwork, like how I took the pic of Sir Cocoa the Great on my stomach. Real photographers move!!!! Supposedly Brad Pitt owns a Leica with an $11,000 f/0.95 lens and I would relive Nancy Grace’s nip slip to get my grubby hands on it. But I digress. Happy day lovelies. =)

copyright bellavitabyjamie

copyright bellavitabyjamie

2 comments

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

