meeting up again is a certainty for friends.

Another day on my journey and more pics. I used the Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8 lens for this shoot. I really wanted to bring the Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8 but it is so heavy that it would probably take an extra tank of gas to haul it all over the country. So I brought this lens and use the wide angle for landscapes and the telephoto end for portraits. I didn’t want to be weighed down with lenses on this trip. Doing this shoot was a little stressful because the temp was way hotter than we anticipated and I felt like I was having an ‘off’ day (the artist’s mental curse) but we made it through!! How cute is the outfit and tutu?? She inspired me to dress in a colorful silk floral romper today.

These Colorado/Wisconsin/Okies are about to make a big move to the west coast. I’m so lucky to be friends with my dear Sara and her daughter Halle looks like a little model. Such an adorable family! It was so hard saying goodbye to Sara. I cried as I was walking away from her but I know that God wants us to evolve and move to new places that cultivate our souls. I’m just lucky to have a friend that was so difficult to say goodbye to.  Sara, you are a light. Shine on sister. I know that you are going to do your part to make this world a better place.

Well, here’s some pics!! I wish everyone peace and contentment. =)

–BV– Jamie

2 comments
  1. sara webb said:

    I love you too my beautiful friend, thank you for all of the love and for capturing the most important moments in my life so that I can look back on them… and for being a part of them.

    • Love you SaraBella!!! I’ll email the pics that I posted tonight. Miss you already.

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

