my how seasons change

Jesus used a mac. I read it in the Bible. PC's caused riots (James 5:4).

Oddly enough, I can’t steal the internet from anyone and my external hard drive isn’t formatted for a PC. If there are typos, it’s because I haven’t used a keyboad like this since I was hunting in the Oregon Trail.

Steve Jobs changed my life because the iPhone changed my life. It wasn’t just a phone. It was a navigation, gaming, networking and art system in one!!!! I would tell the skeptics, the iPhone changed my life. None believed me until they bought it and then they said to me, “I thought you were crazy but you’re right. My life is so different now.”

Steve Jobs, I know that you are in heaven setting up God’s airport extreme. You are also showing him the new iPhone 5 aren’t ya? Just had to go with 4S to play with us didn’t ya? Play on player. Play on. Please watch this amazing speech and be glad for every sweet breath you inhale. Please pay attention at the 5:07 mark.

It’s funny because he talks of connecting the dots and I meditated the other day and got the message that this trip is meant for me to connect the dots in my life- from where I was born in Kentucky to being with the love of my life in Texas and everywhere in between. I’m learning all kinds of stuff. I just found out last night that my father didn’t graduate from high school. All three of his kids have degrees. However, my father taught me more than any degree ever can. Like respect. Honesty. How to change a tire and shoot a twelve gauge by age twelve. To laugh during hard times. How important it is to spend time with the ones you love. My father always stuck, even through the hardest times of my life. He never left me. He stuck. I am learning that my hardy Appalachian roots have helped me grow strong and resilient.

I feel like I am going through a really creative part of my life and can honestly say that I do what I love. The camera in my hands sure feels like true love. So does helping children. And veterans. And battered women. Learning more so I can continue to evolve and become a more productive member of society. As long as I live, I will climb. Even when I get knocked down, I will still do what I love and climb. Even if I’m dirt poor and at the bottom, I’ll climb. It’s the climbers that change the world for the better. We all do share something in common: we will all die. It’s not fun to type, but it’s true. Don’t we owe it to ourselves to live up to our highest potential right now? It’s not just the top of a mountain we reach for, it’s who we find on the way to the top.

In the next couple of days, I will go to some place with either a phone signal or wi-fi and get to posting some photography. I’ve had great adventures but technology is a bit lacking in this part of the world. It’s a good thing. I’m loving life in the slow lane, in the dirt roads and in the curves.

Bear with me as I live life in Appalachian bliss. I’ve even missed the smell of the air this time of year- grass, wild onion and wet leaves. Stay hungry and stay foolish my friends.

2 comments
  1. Roni Eulo said:

    You touched my heart in this one.
    I love reading what you have to say.

    (I know, I’m stalking your blog right now. Sorry, I should be doing my homework. And I know if you could see me you’d be kicking my butt to getting into these books right now! Okay, okay. I’ll go. Maybe next time you’ll make a blog that sucks and I won’t be as intrigued to read everything you have to say. Hmph! ;))

    • I always love reading what you have to say V. You are an artist and I am an artist. Spirit recognizes spirit.

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

