no pillow so soft as a clear conscience.

Day 65 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Today I bought poppy pillows. It felt like spring had sprung in my living room so I snapped a picture. After showing my husband the playback pic and asking his opinion, he expressed that he thought it was a boring picture. Then I said, “Well, I’m going to use it for my project because I like it.” He just looked at me, laughed and said, “Well of course you are. What else would you do?”

Art is anything open to interpretation. This pillow reminded me how lovely things are compelled to face the sun. To my husband, it was a damn throw pillow on the couch.

The point is that it doesn’t really matter if one’s art is critiqued. It’s what it means to you. And, no, my husband is not in the dog house. I can respect his incorrect opinion. ;O)

–BV–J.

2 comments
  1. That sounds like my house, where there are often two opinions – mine, and the correct one. 🙂 Cheers…

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

