the night lights.

Last night, my husband and I were both working and tired of staring at the same four walls in our house.

At 10pm we decided to go to Agora, an awesome coffee shop derived from a two story house and nestled in the arts district. The place was alive! So ALIVE!!! There were students cuddling, young workers freaking out with a smartphone+laptop, artists drawing and poets writing. This elderly man set the mood by playing music ranging from Sinatra to Modest Mouse:

On the way home, my husband and I were wired from coffee and earl grey tea (which tastes like Lucky Charms cereal milk when you add milk+sugar). A new Apple store has opened in Houston, and it is a beauty. I made my husband stop so I could snap a shot of this SEE THROUGH store. Their security only drove by three times in five minutes but I got the shot without anyone in it. It’s really odd to see an empty Apple store. So here is my selected picture of the day, taken around 1:30 this morning.

Today is day 81 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Who knew an apple could be so sexy??

By the way, all of these pictures were taken with the iPhone 4S.

–J.

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

