get your hands dirty. week three.

Day 96 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

For almost two weeks, I’ve been having nightmares and waking up in a cold sweat. I woke up this morning in a panic. Then I realized it was pottery class day. I was the first student through the door. I wanted to feel the earth in my hands and drift away to peace. Here is a summary pic of my progress- compared to last week’s pic you will notice added handles, feet and a new bowl:

The front four pieces are mine.

Here are some bonus pics:

The coffee cup for my husband.

A bowl with feet!

I forgot to take a single shot of the pinch pitcher. Next week, we glaze!!! Supposedly the stripes on the pieces will break up the glaze and create several colors.

I’m already having clay withdrawals. Much love and to all you artists out there, which is each and every single one of you, do yourself a favor and do something artistic that you enjoy. You don’t even have to be good at it- the whole purpose is to be free.

–J.

2 comments
  1. trophy[house]wife said:

    How fun!

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

