dingo diaries 4.11.12

Day 102 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Today was a follow up with the vet. Cheyenne (nicknamed Dingo) had a full senior citizen’s checkup and I will get the results on Friday. It’s tricky to give Cheyenne any medication without hurting her kidneys and liver because of her cushing’s disease. The vet decided to put Chey on some kind of special dog food made of green-lipped mussel extract, which contains anti-inflammatory agents and extra minerals. I didn’t think it was a big deal until I went to the register and the bill was:

I thought I was going to stroke out in the middle of the vet clinic floor. In the last year, 3K has gone to dogs.

Cheyenne and I limped to the car and I turned the engine on to start the a/c. Then I lifted her in the backseat. XM’s 90’s on 9 was playing Janet Jackson’s “That’s The Way Love Goes.” How fitting. As I backed out of the vet’s office, I rolled the windows down so us wild girls could feel the wind in our hair.

That’s the way love goes.

2 comments
  1. Maybe next time you can get it elsewhere. I am in the UK, and I get the non-prescription stuff from a website. It saves a lot of money. Good luck!

    • I think that is what I will have to do!!! I can’t afford this kind of upkeep.

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

