p.s. i miss you

Day 116 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Last night, I dreamt that I was speeding through all the Appalachian backroads of my past. The ride was wild and free and the scenery was beautiful. I woke up aching for my family and called my father today just to hear his voice and that familiar southern drawl. It’s been a decade since I left and yet I keep going back and visiting in my dreams.

Distance is funny. You can tell your family and good friends good-bye and put miles between you, but at the same time you carry them with you. They are in your heart. Your mind. Your stomach. Your dreams. Because you don’t just live in a world.

The world lives in you.  

1 comment
  1. Roni Eulo said:

    I swear you read my heart’s mind with this post. That’s the way I’ve been feeling, too. I guess because it’s been 10 years this year since I graduated high school. Ten years since I was a “kid”. And ten years since I left home. I live in a world of pure nostalgia, I swear.
    It’s nice to know you and I feel the same things and can get each other.

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

