stick with what you know.

Day 125 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Do you have a staple product that just works for you?? Burt’s Bees Carrot Day Creme is that product for me and I have used it for twelve years. It doesn’t break out my combination skin or feel greasy, unless you use too much and glop it on the face. The creme smells lovely. My skin gets red and dry around my nose from allergies and this creme makes my complexion more even and my skin feels soft. It’s just too hot in Houston to wear makeup, so evening out my skin tone is a big plus in my book.

Sometimes other products catch my attention. I recently purchased this and my skin broke out into a rash!!! Supposedly it has been allergy tested but I give this crap a big fat thumbs down for making my face feel like it was on fire:

Don’t waste your hard earned money!!!

Usually I am a fan of Neutrogena but this product was a face failure. I’m going to stick with what I know from now on. Thank you Burt. I’ve loved your products since I fist saw them at the Biltmore Estate gift shop in Asheville, NC, in 1992. You are a reliable man. ❤

–Jamie

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

