sweet-sour.

Day 131 of 365+1: a picture a day for a year.

Pottery started out terribly today. I felt like I was throwing bricks. Look at the heavy pieces above. I am going to have to do so much carving on the sides to take off weight.

I improved near the end of class and threw two decent pieces that were light and elegant. It’s going to take months of practice to get used to the process of lifting clay to create taller and thinner pieces.

My friends Allison and Jason (an awesome photographer, view his page by CLICKING HERE!) have such a beautiful daughter. Allison and Adelynn joined me for lunch after pottery class. This portrait is my official pic of the day! How cute is she? I love that hair!

Your Two Cents HERE!!!!

